About Ji Hualin

The music style covers religion, soul, nature, pop, and jazz; and a full range of musicians who are constantly innovating and looking for new musical elements

My father is a professional accordion player. He has been deeply influenced by music since he was a child. He learned the electronic organ from his father, received orthodox classical piano education, and at the same time became obsessed with jazz music, so he started his career as a musician; He tried stage music creation for the first time, and won the best soundtrack award for two consecutive years. After retiring from the military, he entered an Asian record company and released many popular personal albums, such as Taiwan's Forest, Da Jiangdong, Jazz, Piano Poems... etc. Album works.

 

In 1990, he co-opened Kaohsiung’s first jazz music PUB "Blue Rhapsody Music School" with my brother, which successfully promoted the trend of Kaohsiung music PUB. It can be described as the pioneer of music PUB in Hong Kong and capital, and at the same time established the "Blue Rhapsody Orchestra" 』, was invited to cooperate with the Kaohsiung Chinese Orchestra in the "Taipei 1998 APEC" International Conference to perform "Thinking Up". In 1999, he accepted an exclusive interview with the public television station’s "Life Musician" program. The Municipal Cultural Center Zhidetang hosted the first concert that fused jazz, pop, rock, and traditional music styles, creating a new milestone for southern Taiwan’s music performance culture.

 

      In 2008, he released his first independently produced "Looking for the Elves-Ji Hualin" Nature Music Symphonic Poem Performance Album, and won the 20th Golden Melody Awards the following year as the best composer in the pop performance category; in 2011, it was again named "Tap Hand Dance -" "Ji Hualin" solo album was shortlisted for the Best Album Award and Best Album Producer Award in the Pop Performance Category of the 22nd Golden Melody Awards. Ji Hualin's music style covers religion, soul, nature, pop, and jazz; he is an all-round musician who is constantly innovating and looking for new musical elements.

 

Music Memorabilia

1989: Joined "Asian Records" and "DiTing Culture Co., Ltd." and created many well-known and familiar works   Detailed religious music and spiritual music.

1990: opened Kaohsiung's first jazz music PUB "Rhapsody Blue" with my brother, and formed a jazz band called "Super Band" as the leader and keyboard player; "Rhapsody Blue" started from          Dasein has established an unshakable position in Kaohsiung's music PUB world.

1994: Released his first piano performance composition album "Piano Poems"

1997: For the Taiwan Liberation Festival, re-arranged Taiwanese folk songs "Thoughts Up"; and was invited to perform modern rock and Chinese music ensemble on the same stage with the Kaohsiung Chinese Orchestra in the Plaza of the Kaohsiung Cultural Ce

紀華麟簡介

音樂風格涵蓋宗教、心靈、大自然、流行、爵士;並持續不斷的創新、尋覓新的音樂元素的全方位音樂家

父親是一位職業手風琴手,從小即深受音樂薰陶,向父親學習電子琴,接受正統古典鋼琴教育,同時迷上爵士音樂,因而踏入了樂師的生涯之路;當兵時期在藝工隊首度嘗試舞台劇音樂創作,並連續二年獲得最佳配樂獎,退伍後進入亞洲唱片公司,發行許多膾炙人口的個人創作專輯,如台灣的森林、大江東去、打狗爵士、鋼琴詩…等等專輯作品。

 

1990年與哥哥合開了高雄第一家爵士音樂PUB『藍色狂想音樂派』,成功推動了高雄音樂PUB的風潮,可謂港都地區音樂PUB的先驅,並在同時成立了『藍色狂想樂團』,曾獲邀與高雄市國樂團一同於「台北1998 APEC」國際會議合作演出「思想起」,並於1999年接受公共電視台「生活音樂家」節目專訪個人的音樂心路歷程,隔年,在高雄市立文化中心至德堂舉辦了第一場融合爵士、流行、搖滾、與傳統樂風之演唱會,為南台灣的音樂表演文化開創了新的里程碑。

 

      2008年,發行首張獨立製作「尋找精靈-紀華麟」大自然音樂交響詩演奏專輯,並於隔年榮獲第20屆金曲獎流行演奏類最佳作曲人獎;2011年再度以「踢踏手舞-紀華麟」個人創作專輯入圍第22屆金曲獎流行演奏類最佳專輯獎與最佳專輯製作人獎。紀華麟的音樂風格涵蓋宗教、心靈、大自然、流行、爵士;是一位不斷的創新、尋覓新的音樂元素的全方位音樂家。

 

音樂大事記

1989年:加入「亞洲唱片公司」、「諦聽文化事業有限公司」,創作了許多膾炙人口,耳熟   能詳的 宗教音樂及心靈音樂。

1990年:與哥哥合開了高雄第一家爵士音樂PUB「藍色狂想」,並組了一個名為「Super Band」的爵士樂團,身為團長兼鍵盤手;「藍色狂想」從               此在高雄的音樂PUB界,奠定了屹立不搖的地位。

1994年:發行個人首張鋼琴演奏創作專輯「鋼琴詩」

1997年:為台灣光復節活動,將台灣民謠「思想起」重新編曲;並應邀與高雄市國樂團於高雄市立文化中心廣場同台演出現代搖滾與國樂合奏。

1998年:與高雄市國樂團一同受邀於「台北1998 APEC」國際會議廳合作演出「思想起」

1999年:年底接受公共電視台「生活音樂家」節目,專訪個人的音樂心路歷程,此節目於2000年初於公視播出。

2000年:9月獨立製作發行首張爵士音樂專輯「打狗爵士」,廣受爵士樂迷的讚賞與喜愛;10月並於高雄市立文化中心至德堂,

           舉辦第一場融合爵士、流行、搖滾、與傳統樂風之演唱會,為南台灣的音樂表演文化開創了新的里程碑。